Content on this page requires the Adobe Flash Player.
Please click here to download Flash for free.
Certificate of Excellence in Assessment Administration
September 17, 2012
International Association of Assessing Officers

Florida Association of Property Appraisers recognizes the achievement of 10 Florida Jurisdictions for outstanding work who have received the coveted...
Certificate of Excellence in Assessment Administration awarded by the International Association of Assessing Officers. Just last week Florida added four jurisdictions:  Leon, Orange, Sarasota and Seminole Counties were awarded for 2012.  IAAO recognizes those governmental units utilizing best appraisal and assessment practices throughout their offices including a strong emphasis on teamwork, accomplishments, and a high level of satisfaction among peers, staff, and constituents. The IAAO  Certificate of Excellence in Assessment Administration is intended for jurisdictions that have developed superior assessment practices for all aspects of their operations.
FAPA wishes  to congratulate you and your staff on achieving this level of excellance and commend you on your hard work and dedication. 

Sarasota County, Florida (2012)
Orange County, Florida (2012)
Leon County, Florida (2012)
Seminole County, Florida (2005, 2012)
Pinellas County, Florida (2011)
Clay County, Florida (2011)
Osceola County, Florida (2010)
Manatee County, Florida (2008)
Lee County, Florida (2008)

Alachua County, Florida (2004, 2010)

Back to News Listings